Page 1 of 1 :: Viewing 1-25 of 25
So where's everyone been hiding out.... - Started by: Athos
So where's everyone been hiding out....
Posted: 11 Sep 2006, 07:00 PM
This post has been edited 1 time. Last edit on 11 Sep 2006, 07:00 PM.

....at since the forums have been down?

I've still be rolling around in the IRC with Oni. Anyone else?

Posted: 11 Sep 2006, 07:05 PM

I've never used IRC before and am wary of it... Plus I already have ONE real time chat I'm devoted to all the time so... :p In anycase, I've been hiding in couple places... First in a secret message board created by Nintendo for more a "Mature" atmosphere than Nintendo's NSider Boards, built around the Metroid franchise. Then I spent time on a short lived art related message board with an oekaki whose name I can't remember right this second... Some of the pictures from there, which were some of the very first of mine drawn with tablet are on my directory... But that didn't last long. Went back to the secret Nintendo board... Then Nintendo shut them down... And now, I've been over at a small community founded by the board's survivors... But that's been about it... :\

Posted: 11 Sep 2006, 07:31 PM
migucast:
I've never used IRC before and am wary of it...

Not much to be wary of it, unless you're worried you'll get addicted to it. IRC is one of the safer methods of chatting (much safer than IMing), and predates the web.

Side 7 has its own IRC server, and it's not connected to any major IRC networks, so most of the ratty trolls don't know it exists, and don't visit it. So, it stays as a nice, small crowd. :)

-- BK

Posted: 11 Sep 2006, 07:45 PM
BadKarma:
migucast:
I've never used IRC before and am wary of it...

Not much to be wary of it, unless you're worried you'll get addicted to it. IRC is one of the safer methods of chatting (much safer than IMing), and predates the web.