Page 1 of 1 :: Viewing 1-7 of 7
Uh... Hey..? - Started by: migucast
Uh... Hey..?
Posted: 11 Sep 2006, 07:36 PM

Don't know if anyone remembers me... I'm pretty sure I spent a good bit of time on the old boards but my memory fails me... ^^;;; However, looking around, I DO see some familiar faces from the old board and the site in general. That's good--... Er... I'm sorry, I'm bad at these things... ^^;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Umm...

I'm a failed Computer Science student that's now working in a hellish atmosphere that drains my soul of life everyday... I work mainly in cel shaded CG art, those sometimes natural media... Actually... I haven't gone back to natural since I got my tablet a year or so ago... ^^;;;;;;;; I suppose you could say I specialize in the female nude, but that... Uh... Wasn't exactly by design... It just happened that way... I SWEAR! ^^;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; But... I'd say 99.9% of my art is female in nature clothed or not... I rarely draw male characters... And I love mecha but rarely draw it... Hardcore Nintendo devotee and resident Robot Wars nut... I love space opera and robot anime. Which... Is really, really hard to come by these days... Seems nobody in the current generation of anime/manga fans care at all about that stuff so no one's bringing anything like it out... Which sucks... Uh... ^^;;;;;;;;

That's about it... Oh, and I've been working on game programming lately. It's a rather long story that I won't bore you with but it's nice to FINALLY be doing something game related even if it's something so ridiculously simple that a real programmer could've done in a day, what's taken me over two decades of research and three years of work to accomplish... :p

Anyway... That's it.

Posted: 11 Sep 2006, 07:52 PM

Welcome back to the forums! Nice to see you.

Glad to see there is another programmer amongst us. Doesn't matter if you're self-taught or trained. It's the journey, not the destination, that makes it worth it. :D

-- BK

Posted: 11 Sep 2006, 08:12 PM